Activities > All India Conference of China Studies > 10th All India Conference of China Studies (AICCS)

All India Conference of China Studies

  • 13 Dec 2017

    10th All India Conference of China Studies (AICCS)

    Venue: Goa University, Taleigão Plateau, Goa
    Time: 10:00 AM




    Abstracts are invited from Indian scholars affiliated to Indian universities and research institutions for the 10th All India Conference of China Studies (AICCS).

    The AICCS is the flagship event of the ICS, convened annually every December, with the principal objective of spreading interest in and strengthening research on China and East Asian Studies in India. With a special theme each year, the AICCS is organised in collaboration with an academic institution/university outside Delhi, ideally – but not necessarily - where research and teaching in China Studies are conducted.


    Special Theme             : China in the Maritime Domain

    Date                              : 13-14 December 2017

    Venue                           : Goa University, Taleigão Plateau, Goa



       30 May 2017: Last date for receiving Abstracts (250-300 words)

      15 June 2017: Notification of the selected abstracts

      30 Aug. 2017: Last dare for receiving Full Paper (5000-8000 words)

      25 Sep. 2017: Announcement of Final Papers selected

    Abstracts should mention the author’s name, institutional affiliation, email and postal address, together with the title of the paper and a brief CV and mailed to Dr. Marimuthu at The organisers will cover costs incurred in travel by train (AC III Tier)and boarding and lodging expenses.

    The best paper presented by a young scholar at the AICCS will be given the Mira Sinha Bhattacharjea Award, with a prize money of Rs.25,000/-. Selection will be determined by methodology, argument and presentation.



© 2015 ICS All rights reserved.

Powered by Matrix Nodes